Tigresses name squad for Pakistan T20Is

Tigresses name squad for pakistan t20is0

As the roster for the forthcoming three-match Twenty20 International series against Pakistan was named today, Bangladesh made the decision to include Murshida Khatun in the team but excluding the more experienced Fargana Hoque Pinky.

In addition to Shorifa Khatun and Nishita Akter Nishi, pacer Fariha Trisna has been called up for the Twenty20 International series. However, Lata Mondol and Dishwa Biswas have been left off of the squad.

Along with batter Shorna Akter, the pacer Marufa Akter, who had excelled in the home series against India and then went on to represent Bangladesh at the Asian Games, was allowed to keep her spot in the lineup.

During the Pakistan series, the team will be led by Nigar Sultana Joty, who is the captain, and Nahida Akter, who will serve as her deputy.

The matches are scheduled to take place at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on October 25, 27, and the 29th, respectively. Every single match will take place during the day and the night.

Squad: Niger Sultana Joty (Captain), Nahida Akter (Vice Captain), Shamima Sultana, Murshida Khatun, Sobhana Mostary, Shorna Akter, Ritu Moni, Shorifa Khatun, Shanjida Akther Maghla, Rabeya,Sultana Khatun, Fahima Khatun, Nishita Akter Nishi, Marufa Akter, Fariha Islam Trisna, Shathi Rani.

more insights