SKY blasts India to win over West Indies in 3rd T20

Sky blasts india to win over west indies in 3rd t200

Suryakumar Yadav hit 83 runs off 44 balls, and India beat the West Indies by seven wickets in Guyana on Tuesday to keep the series going.

In their chase for 160, India lost Yashasvi Jaiswal, who was making his T20 debut, and Shubman Gill quickly. Suryakumar then took charge with a brilliant performance that included 10 fours and 4 sixes.

He was finally out when he hit an Alzarri Joseph full toss to deep backward square leg, but Tilak Varma ended with 49 runs and captain Hardik Pandya hit the winning six with 13 balls left.

After winning the toss in Providence and deciding to bat, West Indies captain Rovman Powell led his team to 159-5 with a quick 40 runs not out.

Brandon King scored a run-a-ball 42, and openers Kyle Mayers (25) and Nicholas Pooran (20) also did well for the home team.

The Indian bowling attack was led by left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav, who was brought back in place of Ravi Bishnoi. Yadav took three wickets for 28 runs. Both Axar Patel and Mukesh Kumar got one wicket.

West Indies now have a 2-1 lead in the five-match series after India lost the first game by four runs and then Sunday’s game by two wickets.

West Indies want to beat India in a series of at least two games for the first time since 2016.

Before beating the West Indies 2-1 in the ODIs, India won the two Tests by a score of 1-0.

more insights