Rupali Bank win Women’s DPL

Rupali bank win women’s dpl0

At the BKSP-3 Ground in Savar today, the winning team in the Dhaka Premier Division Women’s Cricket League was Rupali Bank Krira Parishad. They defeated the incumbent champions, Mohammedan Sporting Club, by a score of 53 runs to take the title.

The match that was supposed to be the seventh and final round ended up becoming a championship match between the two teams. Prior to the match, Mohammedan was leading the standings with 13 points after seven matches, while Rupali Bank was in second place with 12 points.

Mohammedan was bowled out for 143 runs in 44.2 overs while trying to chase down 197 runs that were scored by Rupali Bank.

Ritu Moni of Rupali Bank was the best of the bowlers for Rupali, as she took three wickets, while Dipa Khatun of Rupali Bank scalped two to take the wind out of Mohammedan’s sails.

Mohammedan’s Ayesha Rahman had the highest score with 46 runs off 71 balls, but no other hitter was able to make a significant contribution.

Earlier on, the Indian recruit for Rupali Bank, Mukta Ravindra Magre, had the highest score with 69 runs off of 90 balls with the assistance of six fours. Tazia Akhter added 36 runs after being given the opportunity to bat first.

For Mohammedan, off-spinner Khadija Tul Kubra grabbed four wickets, while captain Salma Khatun took three wickets.

more insights