New Zealand announce squad for Bangladesh’s lone tour match

New zealand announce squad for bangladesh’s lone tour match0

Bangladesh’s lone tour match in New Zealand will be played on December 14 in Lincoln, according to New Zealand Cricket (NZC).

Bharat Popli, an experienced first-class cricketer, will captain the New Zealand XI against Bangladesh in a 50-over warm-up match at the Bert Sutcliffe Oval.

Several players from New Zealand development squads make up the squad. No players from New Zealand’s ODI and T20 squads have been named for the practice match against Bangladesh.

Bangladesh will face New Zealand in three ODIs and three T20s. The tour will go off on December 17 with the opening ODI in Dunedin.

Bangladesh’s white-ball squads arrived in New Zealand in two groups on December 9 and 11, respectively.

Bharat Popli (Northern Districts) captain, Jakob Bhula (Wellington), Jacob Cumming (Otago), Joey Field (Central Districts), James Hartshorn (Wellington), Jarrod McKay (Otago), Sandeep Patel (Northern Districts), Nikith Perera (Auckland), Ben Pomare (Northern Districts), Samrath Singh (Auckland), Quinn Sunde (Auckland),

more insights