Mushy and Soumya join Tamim, Riyad at Barishal

Mushy and soumya join tamim, riyad at barishal0

Following the first round’s call from the Bangladesh Premier League’s (BPL) local players’ draft for the season 2024, Mr. Dependable Mushfiqur Rahim, who hails from Bangladesh, was selected by Fortune Barishal.

Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, and Khaled Ahmed are just some of the other notable members of the national squad that he will be competing against.

Mushfiqur Rahim is the sole local player who fits into Category A of local players and has a price limit of TK 80 lakh. This cap applies to all local players that fall into Category A. The wicket-keeper batter has already competed in the game for Sylhet Strikers in the edition before this one.

Mushfiqur’s name was the most talked up among the list of local stars as the Players’ Draft of the 10th season of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) is now taking place at a hotel in the city, and the event is currently taking place. In addition, Mohammad Saifuddin and Soumya Sarkar were selected from the pool of local players and signed by Barishal.

In addition to the local players, Barishal have managed to keep Ibrahim Zadran on their roster, and they have also been successful in signing Shoaib Malik, Paul Sterling, Fakhar Zaman, Wellalage Dunith, and Mohammad Amir.

Tamim Iqbal has signed with Fortune Barishal, while Shakib Al Hasan has signed a straight contract to play with Rangpur Riders. In the meanwhile, the other top-rated cricketers have also finalized their direct signings. While Taskin Ahmed was immediately recruited by Duronto Dhaka, Liton Das was acquired by the team that is now reigning as champion, the Comilla Victorians.

more insights