Channel I win BSJA Media Cup Cricket Tournament 2024

Channel i win bsja media cup cricket tournament 20240

Channel I won the BSJA Media Cup Cricket Tournament 2024, sponsored by Bashundhara Kings, with a four-wicket victory against T Sports in the six-a-side final at Paltan Ground on Friday.

Channel I knocked down a target of 88 with 10 balls to spare, losing just two wickets in the process. Sazzad Hossain, who hit a six-ball 31, was named player of the final.

T Sports scored 87 in six overs after choosing to bat first, due to an undefeated 32 from Istiaque Sadek and a 29-run effort by Shovon.

Imrul Hasan, president of the Bashundhara Kings and vice president of the Bangladesh Football Federation, attended the final and subsequently handed the prizes at the prize-giving event, along with special guest Bangladesh Cricket Board director Tanvir Ahmed Titu.

more insights