BPL 2024 captains

Bpl 2024 captains 0

On Friday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, defending Bangladesh Premier League champions Comilla Victorians will face Durdanto Dhaka in the tournament’s first match.

Liton Das has taken over as Comilla’s captain, succeeding Imrul Kayes. Imrul guided the team to consecutive championships after taking over in 2022.

Rangpur Riders, who have Bangladesh’s all-format captain Shakib Al Hasan on their team, have elected to keep Nurul Hasan Sohan as their captain.

BPL 2024 complete fixtures: dates, timings, and venues.

Tamim Iqbal will lead 2022 finalists Fortune Barishal, who were previously captained by Shakib, while Shuvagata Hom will continue to captain the Chattogram Challengers.

Khulna Tigers, who had Yasir Ali Chowdhury as captain in the previous season, have picked Anamul Haque Bijoy to head the team for the current season.

Durdanto Dhaka’s former captain, Nasir Hossain, was banned for two years by the ICC, thus all-rounder Mosaddek Hossain will take over.

Meanwhile, last year’s finalists, the Sylhet Strikers, continue to favour veteran Mashrafe Mortaza.

BPL 2023 captains: Photo by Firoz Ahmed.

Imrul Kayes (The Comilla Victorians)

Mashrafe Mortaza (Sylhet Strikers)

Shakib al Hasan (Fortune Barishal)

Yasir Ali Chowdhury (Kulna Tigers)

Nasir Hossain (the Dhaka Dominators)

Nurul Hasan Sohan (Rangpur Riders)

Shuvagata Hom (Chattogram challengers)

more insights