Bangladesh bowl first in ODI opener against New Zealand

Bangladesh bowl first in odi opener against new zealand0

In the opening of the three-match series, Bangladesh chose to bowl first against New Zealand on Thursday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium.

Liton Das, the captain of the Tigers, gave an explanation for his choice to bowl, pointing out that the wicket had been covered for a few days.

Tigers players Tamim Iqbal and Mahmudullah Riyad returned to the team, while youthful player Tanzid Tamim kept his spot.

The experienced Mustafizur Rahman and pacer Tanzim Sakib play as the second and third pacers, respectively, with all-rounder Soumya Sarker finding his spot in the starting eleven.

Litton Das, 2 Tamim Iqbal, 3 Tanzid Hasan, 4 Soumya Sarkar, and 5 Mahmudullah make up the Bangladesh XI. 6 Hridoy Towhid, 9 Nasum Ahmed, 10 Tanzim Hasan, 11 Mustafizur Rahman, 8 Mahedi Hasan, and 11 Nurul Hasan

1 Finn Allen, 2 Will Young, 3 Chad Bowes, 4 Henry Nicholls, 5 Tom Blundell (wk), are the members of the New Zealand XI. 6 Ravindra Rachin, 7 The McConchie Cole, Ish Sodhi, 8, Trent Boult, 10 Lockie Ferguson (captain), and 9 Kyle Jamieson

more insights

Nigar strives for perfection

On Sunday, the Bangladesh women’s cricket team added another victory to their season, defeating South Africa in the opening Twenty20 of a three-match series at