Bangladesh bat after 20-minute rain delay

Bangladesh bat after 20-minute rain delay 0

In the third one-day international match of the series against New Zealand, which took place on Tuesday in Mirpur, Tanzid Hasan Tamim and Zakir Hasan stepped out to bat 20 minutes after the scheduled start time owing to the presence of rain.

Before the start of the match was delayed due to rain, the stand-in captain for Bangladesh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, had decided that his team would bat first.

After a washout in the first match and a loss by 86 runs in the second match of the series, Bangladesh is hoping to finish the series with a victory.

Shanto, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shoriful Islam, and Zakir Hossain will all make their debuts for Bangladesh today after the team made four changes to the playing XI from the second game of the series. Shanto is the only player to make his debut in the series thus far. Those individuals who would be left out of the running are Liton Das, Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, and Mustafizur Rahman.

In addition, New Zealand is represented by Dean Foxcroft, who is making his debut. Chad Bowes is replaced by Foxcroft, while Adam Milne takes Kyle Jamieson’s spot in the starting lineup.

There were a few showers early in the morning, but the sky has significantly cleared out since then, and they are only expected to return the night before the event begins.


First for Bangladesh, Najmul Hossain Shanto, second for Tanzid Hasan, third for Towhid Hridoy, and so on. 4 Mahmudullah, I say to you: Mushfiqur Rahim, number 5, 6 Zakir Hasan,,,,,,,,, Mahedi Hasan, number 7, The eighth Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Khaled Ahmed, and Shoriful Islam come in at 9, 10, and 11, respectively.

Finn Allen came in first, followed by Will Young, Dean Foxtrot, Henry Nicholls, Tom Blundell, and Rachin Ravindra in that order for New Zealand. 8 Adam Milne, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Lockie Ferguson, 11 Trent Boult 7 Cole McConchie, 8 Adam Milne, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10

more insights