Afghanistan name squad sans Rashid

Afghanistan name squad sans rashid 0

The Afghanistan Cricket Board (ACB) released a 15-member roster for the one-off Test match against Bangladesh, which will begin at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on June 14. The ace spinner Rashid Khan was a noticeable exclusion from the squad.

New members of the squad include the fast bowling tandem of Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai and Nijat Masoud, as well as the youthful leggie Izharulhaq Naweed.

Karim Janat, a pace bowling all-rounder, has also been called up to the side. In the recently finished Ahmad Shah Abdali First Class Tournament, in which he was named the best player of the tournament, Karim Janat had a fantastic all-round performance. He was given the best player of the tournament.

Afghanistan Squad: Hashmatullah Shahidi (C), Rahmat Shah (VC), Afsar Zazai (WK), Ikram Alikhail (WK), Ibrahim Zadran, Abdul Malik, Baheer Shah, Nasir Jamal, Karim Janat, Zahir Khan, Izharulhaq Naweed, Hamza Hotak, Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai, Yamin Ahmadzai and Nijat Masoud.

more insights